Good news in the world of me!

January 29, 2010 at 3:50 am (Uncategorized)

Although this was not what I wished for for my birthday, I have recently received word that my job that had been eliminated… aka the reason I started this chronicle of my frustrations after being laid off– well, that job exists once more. I am to report to work on Monday like nothing ever happened. YES!!!!

It’s funny. I finally have one experience in my job search worth something– the job fair on my birthday– and then boom! Back to work. I’m not complaining. I’m thrilled. I’m waiting for the phone call that says “just kidding!”

I’m still in that place where I’m ambivalent about where this job will lead, since it’s not in my preferred career field. But I’m going to go back to work in relief, build up some savings, and maybe travel a bit for training. Then I’ll reevaluate. After all, there is something to actually gaining work experience in one job before you start looking for the next one.

Since I was in such a good mood from my good news, I’ll share something funny I found spoofing the State of the Union. It’s funny! http://www.hulu.com/watch/122534/supernews-obama-says-fck-it

Leave a Reply

